poplastarter.blogg.se

Jeppesen professional pilot logbook
Jeppesen professional pilot logbook









Now I have to fix it (and pay for it).įirst, the order was delayed. I hope this photos may help, because there almost any visual information about the product.ĥ It came up side down. My only complaint is that the could have omitted at least one category/class column in order to make the comments section larger. This one is appropriately beefy as a "professional" logbook and should last quite a while. The materials seem to be of quality.Cons: -It tore after opening it once so im wondering what years of ownership would lead to.Įverything you need in a logbook, including columns for night landings and the type of instrument approach. This was relatively disappointing as i don't believe i'd present this in an airline interview years from now.Pros: -The book itself looks pretty sturdy.

#Jeppesen professional pilot logbook professional#

I recently picked up this item with hopes of it becoming my first professional Logbook as i take my next steps in Aviation, but as soon as i opened it to fill out the initial personal information, it tore open on the side. Great product.I think it's a little overpriced but aviation products are generally that way, no matter where you buy them.Just make sure you get green "white-out" to correct any mistakes!Ĥ -The book itself looks pretty sturdy. 4 stars because I bought the big girl to write larger comments on the flight, comment area is just as small as the small log book. She s a big one last one u will need for a long time. Can t write much after cfi puts in his info I guess that makes me a luddite.Recommended to professional pilots who respect tradition and have good penmanship.Ĥ Big book, small commentary area. My totals might not add perfectly, but i can point at any entry and tell you about what happened on a given flight. Filling out the totals on the bottom of the pages requires getting creative with an adjoining level surface (i'm left-handed i butt my laptop along the lower edge to make it easier to write) and the boxes for total day and nite landings requires some very small writing to fit in the numbers once you hit triple digits, but that's as minor quibble.I know all the rage nowadays is to go to electronic logbooks that total up the numbers perfectly, every time but think there's something to be said about writing in the numbers by hand. There are several blank columns that you can customize to cover things like: 135 on- demand legs, International flying, Turbine time, etc.I haven't looked at competitors logbooks so i cannot really comment on the how the Jepp book stacks up in comparison. I just purchased my third one.Some of the blanks to fill in in the opening pages might be a little dated for example there's a place to enter your social security number (um. I've been using the Jeppessen Professional Logbook ever since 2000, when i finished filling out my itty bitty student pilot logbook. Kinda the industry standard if you're old school like me. Electronic Dictionaries, Thesauri & Translators.My solo hours will obviously go down as PIC time. (I know it sounds obvious but just wanted to check) I presume that all hours flown solo will be logged under single pilot time and the hours flown with an instructor go under multi pilot time? Now this logbook has several more fields to fill in than I am used to so I would first like to check that I am actually doing the right thing. I've just bought a new Jeppesen professional pilot logbook and have started transferring my PPL hours.









Jeppesen professional pilot logbook